North East Council of Air Shows

The NECAS Annual General Meeting for 2021 is on hold but we will move forward with the selection of the 2021 Board of Directors. Election to the NECAS Board is for a 3-year term and a member can be elected to two consecutive terms.

This year’s NECAS Nominating Committee has recommended 3 names for the slate of nominees to fill eligible positions on the NECAS Board, and they are:

1.) Mike Tryggvason - 10G Aerosports

2.) David Olmstead  - Continental Airshows

3.) John Wallace  - Geronimo Skydiving Team

As per the NECAS Bylaws (primarily Section 9), we’re required to have 9 board members with 3 board positions up for election every year (3-year terms). The three usual positions that are up for election this year are held by:  Dan Fortin (Mike Tryggvason was elected to finish Dan's 3rd year and is now eligible for (2) new 3 year terms), Jack McMahon (term limit), Amanda Scheffler (term limit)

Nominating Committee
The Nominating Committee working for the 2021 elections is made up of Dave Cooper (Chair), Diana Spremo
as Member at Large, and Naomi Wadsworth as previous Board member.

Nominating Others
Any NECAS member who wishes to nominate him/herself or anyone else for election to the Board of Directors, as per the NECAS Bylaws, has until 10 days prior to the AGM to submit a nomination(s). Although we don't have a physical AGM planned for this year at this time, we are going to use our normal late January date ranges for the nomination and election of 2021 Board Members. Please send a completed nomination form (see below) to the Nominating Committee Chair: Dave Cooper at by January 20, 2021. 

2021 Nomination Form

Voting Proxy
As a reminder, members of NECAS are individuals, not organizations. Thus every active member gets a vote. If you are unable to attend the Conference, we encourage you to fill out and submit a voter proxy form.

2021 Proxy Form

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software