North East Council of Air Shows

The 2019 elections took place during the AGM in January at the annual Conference. 2020 elections information will be posted October/November. If you would like to nominate someone before that time, please reach out to the NECAS Board via

The NECAS Annual General Meeting will be held at the start of the 2020 NECAS Conference on January 25, during which time, the 2020 Board of Directors will be chosen. Election to the NECAS Board is for a 3-year term and a member can be elected to two consecutive terms.

This year’s NECAS Nominating Committee will recommended 2 names for the slate of nominees to fill eligible positions on the NECAS Board, and they will be posted here shortly. 

As per the NECAS Bylaws (primarily Section 9), we’re required to have 9 board members with 3 board positions up for election every year (3-year terms). The three usual positions that are up for election this year are held by:  Indira Thackorie (term limit), Naomi Wadsworth (term limit), Dave Hewitt (re-election to new 3 year term)

Nominating Committee
The Nominating Committee working for the 2020 elections is made up of Naomi Wadsworth (Chair), Diana Spremo
as a previous Board member, and Eugene Loj as a member at large.

Nominating Others
Any NECAS member who wishes to nominate him/herself or anyone else for election to the Board of Directors, as per the NECAS Bylaws, has until 10 days prior to the AGM to submit a nomination(s). Please send a completed nomination form to the Nominating Committee Chair: Naomi Wadsworth at by January 15, 2020. 

2020 Nomination Form

Voting Proxy
As a reminder, members of NECAS are individuals, not organizations. Thus every active member gets a vote. If you are unable to attend the Conference, we encourage you to fill out and submit a voter proxy form.

2020 Proxy Form

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software