North East Council of Air Shows

2017 NECAS Elections

The NECAS Annual General Meeting will be held at the start of the 2017 NECAS Conference on January 28, during which the 2017 Board of Directors will be chosen. Election to the NECAS Board is for a 3-year term and a member can be elected to two consecutive terms.

This year’s NECAS Nominating Committee has recommended 4 names for the slate of nominees to fill 4 eligible positions on the NECAS Board. The current Board of Directors has accepted this slate and the names are as follows (in alphabetical order of surnames):

  •   Dave Hewitt – Canadian Harvard Aerobatic Team pilot (running for 1st term)
  •   Amanda Sheffler – Misty Blues team lead & owner (running for 1st term)
  •   Indira Thackorie – RCAF & IDM Communications (running for a 2nd term)
  •   Naomi Wadsworth – National Warplane Museum (running for a 2nd term)

(Bio’s for all 4 are linked to their names.)

As per the NECAS Bylaws (primarily Section 9), we’re required to have 9 board members with 3 board positions up for election every year (3-year terms). The three usual positions that are up for election this year are held by: Naomi Wadsworth, Indira Thackorie and Lyle Holbrook.  Naomi & Indira are both choosing to run for a second 3-year term.

Further to this, we have one director leaving the Board after 2 years (vice 3; unfortunately Dan Marcott was just finding that he had too many other commitments), so this position must also be filled, for the remainder of that term (i.e. 1 more year).  Hence the fourth person on the slate of nominees. We will explain it further at the AGM, but it means that whether we have anyone else opt to run for the Board or not, we will have to have a vote, to decide who gets the 3x 3-yr positions and who gets the 1x 1-yr position.

Nominating Others

Any NECAS member who wishes to nominate him/herself or anyone else for election to the Board of Directors, as per the NECAS Bylaws, you have until 10 days prior to the AGM to submit your nomination(s). Please send a completed nomination form to the nomination committee chair: Lyle Holbrook, at on or before midnight 18 Jan, 2017. 

2017 Nomination Form

Voting Proxy

As a reminder, individuals are now members of NECAS, not organizations. Thus every active member gets a vote. If you are unable to attend the Conference, we encourage you to fill out and submit a voter proxy form.

2017 Proxy Form

NECAS - North East Council of Air Shows

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software